we failed!

Many people have asked me how I think about the situation happening in Thailand.

How do I think about the coup? am I agree with the army? do I think what the army has done is worse than what Mr.Taksin has done?

I couldn’t answer those questions. I didn’t even know how I felt at the moment.

I remember..as watching the empty TV screen and hearing the voice from internet radio, I cried.

It has been 5 days after the Council for Democratic Reform under Constitutional Monarchy led by Gen.Sonthi kicked Mr.Taksin and his pal out. I still don’t know how should I feel.

I don’t like military coups. But meanwhile, I believe in the coup leader, Gen. Sonthi. I believe he means to pull the country out from a political quagmire and he has no desire to be a powerman. Moreover, from my experience working on the southern issue, I believe he is a good man.

I should be happy for Mr.Taksin is no longer in the office. But the military coup makes me sad. No..it’s not because military coup is not democracy. I have no knowledge about what democracy should be. I have no idea about political science. I’m sad because finally what we have tried to do for months is gone with the wind and Thai people won’t learn anything again and again.

At the moment I’m not angry at anybody, not Taksin nor the army.

It hurts me so bad to realize that Thai democracy doesn’t work. It’s people’s fault. It’s our fault because we all the time just sit and watch our democracy destroyed by those people without doing anything!

I believed in people power, but at the moment I’m not sure if I still do..

Now I can only say..our democracy failed, our country failed, because we, people failed to protect what we have been crying for..

3 thoughts on “we failed!

  1. It’s more than that. Nobody likes the idea of coup. But sometimes we have to sacrificed somethings for other things. We may have stepped one step back, but let’s hope that thigns will be better.

    If you know more of an inside imformation, why coup. You will understand. Sometimes the truth can’t be revealed.

    Trust me, It was the only way to protect our home.

  2. It’s more than that. Nobody likes the idea of coup. But sometimes we have to sacrificed somethings for other things. We may have stepped one step back, but let’s hope that thigns will be better.

    If you know more of an inside imformation, why coup. You will understand. Sometimes the truth can’t be revealed.

    Trust me, It was the only way to protect our home.

  3. But in a way, yes…we failed to protect our democracy. But i also do not want “Prachatipatahi kong Torararat” I want people, real people’s democracy.

Leave a Reply

